Rosa Mexicano

Last night my girlfriends and I tried the new Rosa Mexicano restaurant on Sunset Blvd in West Hollywood. We love Mexican food and once my friend Ashlee forwarded me their gluten-free menu, I was so in.

 

Rosa Mexicano

8570 West Sunset Blvd
West Hollywood, CA 90069

(310) 657-4991

This place is seriously sexy. Pink lighting, waterfalls, a great dj – the Rosa experience seduces you from the first step into the door. We were seated outside on the patio which is fully equipped with heat lamps and has great mood lighting to boot.

We started with their chips and salsa which comes with two dipping salsas.

The red salsa tastes like spicy enchilada sauce, yum! The green salsa however, was so incredibly spicy that one bite and I was downing half my water before I knew it (and I am NOT a spice wimp mind you). The chips were pretty standard and very yummy. I love chips!

For an app we ordered the fried plantains, and my company gracefully obliged me in ordering them with the cheese on the side to veganize.

Plátanos Fritos - Fried plantains (with crema and queso fresco which we got on the side for my friend)

For my entrée I ordered the vegetable tacos which the waiter said was super easy to veganize, as well as gluten-free! (Gotta love corn tortillas). When it came to the table I gasped. It was enough food for three people omfg!

Vegetales a Brasa - Skillet Roasted Vegetables: Skillet of seasonal market vegetables, sans cheese. Served with flax seed tortillas, red beans and tomatillo molcajete salsa. 17.75

It came with tortillas in the cutest pink platter!

And a HUGE portion of rice and beans.

House Rice and Beans - accidentally forgot to order these sans cheese since it didn't say it had any on the menu, but easily scooped off if you forget too 😉

I LOVED loved loved my meal. The veggies in the tacos were beyond dope, the tortillas were hot and tasted like they were freshly made, and the rice and beans were to die for. The rice had some herbed taste to it I couldn’t put my finger on but Ashlee and I were obsessed and couldn’t stop eating it. Yummmmmm. I would def def order this again such a vegan winner!!! If you are a chick then split this for sure though (or take left overs home and eat them for lunch aka what I’m doing right now….)

 

All in all I loved my experience at Rosa. Our waiter was so awesome, the service was prompt, the food came out fast and was SO delicious and it was amazing people watching and had incredible ambiance. Highly recommend Rosa for your next date night or girls night out. Win!!!

 

 

xoxo

Your Vegan Girlfriend

2 thoughts on “Rosa Mexicano

Leave a Reply

