New Vegan Products I Am Dying To Try

Happy Friday everyone! I’ve been in a mellow mood about cooking the past few days so apologies on the lack of fun recipes…. promise I will make something drool worthy this weekend! Tonight I have a dinner date with my best girlfriends at the new Rosa Mexicana restaurant in West Hollywood. Rosa has a huge gluten-free menu so expect a report on the yummies soon! Today I thought I’d bring to you some new to the market vegan products that are on my “to try” list for this week.

 

1. GT’s Chia Kombucha

This drink comes in raspberry, cherry and grape flavors but my first to try is def the raspberry. Blending their organic and raw kombucha (which I drink daily in the ginger variety), organic and raw chia seeds, and organic berry juice, GT’s Chia Kombucha has a lotta potench. Allegedly the chia seeds add natural thickness and chew to the drink and also manage (with the help of the berry juice) to cut the fermented flavor substantially. The result is several layers of flavor, including tart, sweet, and vinegar. Functionally, the product has all of the probiotics and enzymes that are found in other GT’s products, plus it has added omega 3, fiber, and antioxidants from the chia seeds. Can’t wait!

 

2. So Delicious Greek Style Yogurt

So Delicious’ new Greek Style Yogurt comes in 6 flavors: Blueberry, Chocolate, Plain, Raspberry, Strawberry and Vanilla. Each yogurt is rich in fiber and contains 10 g of fiber. Like their other Coconut Milk products, their Greek Style yogurt is certified gluten-free, in addition to being soy, and dairy free, vegan (duh), kosher and cholesterol free. I know a lot of people switching to a more vegan way of eating HATE giving up their Greek Yogurt, so super excited to see if this lives up to the hype!

3. Teese

Previously only available overseas and online, Teese will no be available at your local WFM! This cheese alternative is 100% dairy-free, gluten-free. It is soy-based (unlike daiya) but I have no probs with soy in moderation. It supposedly tastes, melts, and stretches better than any other dairy-free cheese alternative on the market, so I can not wait to check it out. I’ve read some mixed reviews on the stuff, and I will always be a loyal daiya lover, but another vegan cheese in the mix nevah hurt no one.

 

All of these products should be available at your local WFM soon, if they aren’t already! Hopefully by next week I will have reviews for all these lovely vegan and gluten-free friendly products! Hope everyone has a stellar weekend!!!

 

 

xoxo

Your Vegan Girlfriend

 

 

 

8 thoughts on “New Vegan Products I Am Dying To Try

  1. i’ve been eying up the chia kombucha at whole foods and have been interested in giving it a try. you’ve convinced me to buy one next time i’m at whole foods.

    and as for the coconut milk greek yogurt, i’ve been checking every week. i’m DYING to try it 😉

  2. Beware of Teese!!! They have it at Viva La Vegan in Rancho Cucamonga so I tried it last month… it smells like dirty feet. I thought the texture was horrible and that it didn’t melt nearly as good as daiya. I think I got the cheddar flavor. I’ll be interested to hear how you like it!

  3. They were passing out free samples of the Raspberry Chia Synergy drink last month at our WFM and it was DELISH! xxoo-mom

Leave a Reply

