Snickerdoodle Dip

So I get in phases with my “cooking.” I make something I like and then want to eat the same thing every single day for about a week. With the aforementioned, I’m sure it comes as no surprise that after eating my Brownie Batter Dip, which if you have tried you know is unreal, that I’m in a dip mood this week. Yesterday morning I woke up and made my beloved Brownie Batter Dip, Chocolate Chip Cookie DOugh Balls and was good to go for the day, but then I thought NOOOOO! For the love of the blog woman you have to branch out. And so I did. I loved my Snickerdoodle Blondies and wanted to make a dip with similar flavors…. several wasted cans of beans and trough fulls of maple syrup later, I present to you the snickerdoodle dip to end all snickerdoodle dips (if anyone else creates such weird concoctions). This is “whoops I did it again, I ate the whole bowl, my stomach is full, nuh nuh nuh” … good (yes to the tune of Britney Spears duh). Dip Dip Hooray!!

Snickerdoodle Dip

(serves 6 … or 1 or 2 if you man it out the fridge solo)

  • 1 tablespoon raw unsalted cashews
  • 1 tablespoon rolled oats
  • 1 can no salt added garbanzo beans, rinsed and drained
  • 1/3 package of Mori Nu Lite Silken Firm Tofu (about 4 oz)
  • 1/4 cup plus 2 tablespoons Sugar Free Maple Syrup (if you are opposed sub for any other liquid sweetener of your choice)
  • 2 tablespoons reconstituted PB2 or creamy peanut butter of your choice
  • 1 teaspoon vanilla extract
  • 3 hefty shakes of white powdered KAL stevia (obviously adjust this to your sweet preference)
  • 2 heaping tablespoons ground cinnamon
  • 1/2 teaspoon salt plus more to taste

Add the cashews and the oats to your Vitamix or processor and blend until you have a fine flour. This takes like 20 seconds.

Add this plus the rest of your ingredients to a food processor.

Blend until smooth.

If desired, garnish with cinnamon, stick it in a bowl and serve!!!

Nutritional Facts (per 6 servings): 105 calories, 1.5 g fat, 3.6 fiber, 1 g sugar, 6 g protein

Supah dupah healthy.

Serving suggestions for this dip (and my Brownie Batter Dip) include: Graham Crackers, Pretzels, Oreos (too much?), Apples (not enough?), Annie’s Honey Bunny Grahams (my fav), or spread it on bread or toast for a naughty but nice snack or lunch.

Anddd if you think you are going to get away without hearing the epic song I made up whilst blending and eating this yumdoodle dip, you are sadly mistaken. Here’s how this one went:

(To the tune of “Chicken Noodle Soup “which most likely you haven’t heard because it is so freaking weird and random (kinda like me) so here’s the link for reference. BUTTT, if you have heard it PLEASE comment cause you’re my new bff ae ae [best friend for ever and ever and ever]).

“Just eat it plain, now dip attack! Just eat it plain, now dip attack! Snickerdoodle dip, snickerdoodle dip, snickerdoodle dip with a pretzel on the side. Snickerdoodle dip, snickerdoodle dip, snickerdoodle dip with a pretzel on the side. Just eat it plain, now dip attack! Just eat it plain (takes bite off spoon), now dip attack (double fists honey bunny grahams, inserts into dip and pops in mouth).”

Getting weirder by the day.

xoxo

Your Vegan Girlfriend

5 thoughts on “Snickerdoodle Dip

Leave a Reply

