Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Balls (For One)

Back in the day, I would come home from school, eat a pint of Ben & Jerry’s Half Baked, and play Snood. Clearly, hit my peak as an 8th grader. I was the person that picked out all the cookie dough chunks from the ice cream and put it back in the freezer. Asshole. Nowadays, I obviously no longer eat Ben & Jerrys OR play snood (shame though…) but I do still enjoy some cookie dough every now and then. This week I’ve been kind of on an unhealthy bender (read: french fries, brownies, rice crispys, cake …. it goes on) so it’s not so surprising that I’ve been craving my ole school favorite, cookie dough. I loved the cookie dough I made in my crazy indulgent rice crispy recipe earlier this week, but knew it would not be appropriate to eat as a single serving. So with some alterations, a change of sweetener, and a little song and dance (surprised?) I made the perfect single serving cookie dough recipe you can enjoy with no worries of salmonella or whatever else your mom told you were reasons not to eat raw dough. I say, THERE IS NO REASON NOT TO EAT RAW VEGAN COOKIE DOUGH ALL DE TIMMMEEEEEEEEEEE. (Breathing… taking it down a notch… [inserts dough ball into mouth] …okay I’m good)

Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Balls For One

(adapted from my recipe here)

  • 2 Tablespoons plus 2 teaspoons cashews
  • 1 Tablespoon plus 1 teaspoon oats
  • 1 Tablespoon sugar free maple syrup (or regular maple syrup or agave)
  • 1/4 teaspoon vanilla extract
  • pinch of Himalayan pink salt
  • 1 Tablespoon enjoy life mini chocolate chips (optional – cause they taste just as good without the chippys)

The ingredients (with all the optional sweeteners)

Blend the cashews and oats in your Vitamix or food processor until you have a powder (for Vita users this is less than 10 seconds).

Next, add the maple syrup and vanilla extract. Blend again for about 10 seconds.

OR transfer the flour to your processor and mix in there (I find the clean up to be easier in the processor since it can be so sticky)

Remove from the blender and stir in the chocolate chips by hand, if you are using them.

The cookie dough takes all of 90 seconds to make! This is gonna be super duper sticky so stick it in the fridge for 30 minutes before you roll it into balls.

Roll into balls and enjoy!

Nutrition Facts with out chocolate chips: 154 calories, 9 g fat, 1.5 g fiber, 1.8 g sugar, 4.7 g protein

Nutrition Facts with chips: 235 calories, 13 g fat, 6 g protein

Just cause I’ve been on a roll with my weird/awk/song/dance routines… here’s the fun one I did while making these today:

(To the tune of Kid Rock’s “Cowboy” – why the fuck I even remember that is pretty uncomfortable):

“I’m a dough ball babyyyy…. With my chips in tact and the chocolate shinning’, Dough ball baby, In the fridge just chillin’ – it’s dessert timing, Dough ball baby, Eat these all night eat these all day, Dough ball baby, I can eat a dough ball from a mile away.” Then I do a little square dance around my kitchen and pop on in my mouth. Repeat.

I swear to god I’m losing viewers here….. and/or my mind

xoxo

Your Vegan Girlfriend

Leave a Reply

