Gluten-Free Cereal, Part Deux

I’ve been a terrible blogger lately. I have two restaurant reviews and one AMAZING recipe to share but I am so exhausted and worn out from writing (oh hi 15 page paper) that I am gonna pull a bitch move and not write a crazy awesome or long post tonight. Instead I’m going to make this short and sweet and share with you all what I have been living off of lately: cereal. Clearly I am crazy obsessed with gluten-free cereal, as I dedicated an entire post to it, but I wrote that before I discovered my new best friend in the whole wide world. Her name is Barbra, and she makes Multigrain Gluten-Free Puffins.

Have you heard of puffins before? I have been eating them by the boatload forever, but when I stopped eating most gluten-grains, I had to stop eating puffins too. Mega sad face. Then, last month, the most amazing gift from heaven graced my local Whole Foods. Multigrain Gluten-Free Puffins! Omg I flipped and bought a box right away hoping and praying they would be as good as the original. Not only were they as good they were better. BETTER!!!! I am so obsessed with this cereal now I eat it at least twice a day, keep a bag full in my purse, and steal handfuls as I am walking out of the door.

It’s my popcorn. It’s my candy. I don’t do moderation well. Back off.

And now I am going to pass out so I can wake up super early so I can enjoy my huge bowl of Puffins and hopefully post some of the goodies I am sitting on. Good night!!

xoxo

Your Vegan Girlfriend

3 thoughts on “Gluten-Free Cereal, Part Deux

  1. back in highschool, i would eat an entire box of puffins in one sitting. i told my mom to stop getting them because i wasn’t able to control myself. puffins are just so damn good.

  2. Pingback: My Favorite Gluten Free Products « Your Vegan Girlfriend

  3. Pingback: Enjoy Life Chewy Bars! « Your Vegan Girlfriend

Leave a Reply

