Jewish Guilt Free Chocolate Mousse

I’ve been on a bit of a chocolate bender lately. I don’t know what’s going on really but I’ve eaten chocolate pretty much every day for a week straight. Inappropriate. In keeping with my chocolate binge I decided  to make something chocolate that I could eat an entire bowl full and not feel completely guilty about afterwards. And thus my Jewish guilt free chocolate mousee was born.

Mori-Nu Lite tofu has kind of been my favorite thing to experiment with lately because of its amazing texture. It’s genius in my Ranch Dressing, I even made a Thousand Island with it this week, but never had I ventured into the dessert realm with this stuff. Yes I know that we all don’t love eating soy, but in moderation it’s not going to kill any of us. And when it tastes this good, I’d eat it by the boatload (or in today’s case vitamix-load). Try this mousee and I promise (or warn you) you will eat the entire recipe too.

Arielle’s Jewish Guilt Free Chocolate Mousee

(makes a little over 2 cups)

  • 1 package Mori-Nu Lite Tofu
  • 2 1/2 Tablespoons Unsweetened Cocoa Powder
  • 1/2 teaspoon vanilla extract
  • 1/8 teaspoon salt
  • 2-4 droppers of Kal Stevia (depending how sweet you like it)
  • 1 Tablespoon of Unsweetened Almond Milk
  • a shake or two of cinnamon (optional)
The ingredients

The ingredients

Blend all your ingredients in the vitamix.

Refrigerate for at least an hour so it gets really cold. The texture will be perfectly mouseey and so freakin delicious! Enjoy!

Dare you not to eat the entire thing in one sitting. Dare. You.

I made a half recipe to test this out and ate it this afternoon. Then I made another full recipe and ate the entire vitamix load when I came home from school tonight. FML. Or LML with these pretty awesome nutritional facts:

Nutritional Facts for the whole recipe: 169 calories, 6 g fat, 23 g protein

Woah I had no clue this had a meal sized amount of protein in it. Score! Guess I can rest easy knowing my crazy binge won’t totally set me into a black hole of chocolate shame. And with that my friends, I bid you adieu. Hope you all love this mousee as much as I did (or maybe not as much and that would be even better…)

xoxo

Your Vegan Girlfriend

12 thoughts on “Jewish Guilt Free Chocolate Mousse

  1. It’s funny, I just scoured the internet last night for a vegan chocolate mousse recipe to use as a layer of a vegan chocolate peanut butter silk pie – I rolled with an avocado-based one for the chocolate layer, but I did the tofu style for the peanut butter layer. Holy crap is it ever amazing! Fingers crossed nobody knows it’s vegan 😉

  2. Pingback: Soy-Free Chocolate Mousse (It’s still Jewish guilt free too) « Your Vegan Girlfriend

  3. so i love this….but mine doesn’t set up! it is still pudding-y no matter how long i leave it in the fridge. it never gets mousse-y. WHYYYY?

Leave a Reply

