Edamole/Guacamame – low fat guac you can enjoy by the boatload

Guac guac guac yum yum yum put it in my face get in my belly. Who honestly eats a single serving though…. I sure as shit don’t. In jumping on the train with my Mexican theme this week (if you haven’t tried my Tortilla Soup what are you waiting for?!) I decided to makeover a classic Mexican staple – guacamole. This recipe has all of the same flavors but doesn’t pack such a calorie rich punch. There is a time and place for classic delicious creamy guac, it’s just not a daily endulgance. This however could be. Lot’s of protein, none of the guilt and just the way I like it. Mmmmm.

Guacamame/Edamole

  • 1 ripe avocado
  • 1 cup edamame, shelled
  • 1 lime, juiced
  • 1/2 chipotle pepper in adobo sauce (these are really hot so use at your own risk)
  • 2 tsp minced garlic
  • 1/3 bunch of cilantro
  • 1/2 cup chopped tomato
  • 1/4 cup chopped onion
  • Salt and pepper to taste

Put everything in your food processor or mash with a potato masher or fork and enjoy!

Super simple and delicious way to enjoy guac by the boatload minus the bloat load. I enjoyed this with my Taco Salad and Tortilla Soup and if your a thinker like me, you should too! What an easy and delish Mexican themed lunch or dinner. This way you can have your guac and eat cake too. So eat up I got dessert in the oven …..

xoxo

Your Vegan Girlfriend

Leave a Reply

